Blinkmoth Nexus


{T}: Add {C}.

{1}: Blinkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying until end of turn. It’s still a land.

{1}, {T}: Target Blinkmoth creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Illustrated by Sam Burley

Duel Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Blinkmoth Nexus:
  • Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply. (2009-10-01)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)
  • Blinkmoth Nexus gains the creature type “Blinkmoth” when it becomes a creature. This means that it ends up with three types (land, artifact, and creature), plus one creature subtype (Blinkmoth). (2004-12-01)
  • The “target Blinkmoth gets +1/+1” ability can target any creature with the creature type Blinkmoth. (2004-12-01)