Phyrexian Dreadnought {1}

Artifact Creature — Dreadnought

Trample

When Phyrexian Dreadnought enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice any number of creatures with total power 12 or greater.

12/12

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Phyrexian Dreadnought:
  • If you are unable to sacrifice 12 power worth of creatures, then you cannot choose that option; in that case, you must sacrifice Phyrexian Dreadnought. (2013-04-15)
  • Reverted to its original wording, this now has an enters-the-battlefield triggered ability. During resolution of the triggered ability, you choose one option or the other. (2007-07-15)
  • If the Dreadnought is no longer on the battlefield when the triggered ability resolves, you may still choose either option. (2007-07-15)
  • The sacrifices are simultaneous, not one at a time. (2004-10-04)
  • Phasing in does not trigger “enters the battlefield” abilities, so you don’t have to sacrifice again if it phases in. (2004-10-04)