Malignant Growth {3}{G}{U}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep {1} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a growth counter on Malignant Growth.

At the beginning of each opponent’s draw step, that player draws an additional card for each growth counter on Malignant Growth, then Malignant Growth deals damage to the player equal to the number of cards they drew this way.

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Malignant Growth:
  • The triggered ability is put onto the stack after you have already drawn your card for the turn. (2013-04-15)
  • In multiplayer games it affects all opponents. (2004-10-04)