Urza's Saga

Enchantment Land — Urza’s Saga

(As this Saga enters and after your draw step, add a lore counter. Sacrifice after III.)

I — Urza’s Saga gains “{T}: Add {C}.”

II — Urza’s Saga gains “{2}, {T}: Create a 0/0 colorless Construct artifact creature token with ‘This creature gets +1/+1 for each artifact you control.’”

III — Search your library for an artifact card with mana cost {0} or {1}, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.

Illustrated by Titus Lunter

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Urza's Saga:
  • Urza’s Saga is a land, so it can only be played as a land. It cannot be cast as a spell. (2021-06-18)
  • Urza’s Saga gains an ability from its first and second chapters. It keeps those abilities for as long as it’s on the battlefield. (2021-06-18)
  • While resolving the chapter III ability, you can find only a card with actual mana cost {0} or {1}, not mana value 0 or 1. For example, you couldn’t find a card with mana cost {U} or one with mana cost {X}. (2021-06-18)
  • Even though Urza’s Saga is a land, it is also still a Saga, and it will be sacrificed after its last chapter ability resolves. (2021-06-18)
  • If Urza’s Saga loses all of its chapter abilities but is still a Saga, perhaps due to a card like Blood Moon, it will immediately be sacrificed. (2021-06-18)
  • Although Urza’s Saga has the Urza’s land type, it doesn’t interact with Urza’s Tower, Urza’s Mine, or Urza’s Power Plant. (2021-06-18)