Dead of Winter {2}{B}

Sorcery

All nonsnow creatures get -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of snow permanents you control.

“At last, silence.”
—Tevesh Szat

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dead of Winter:
  • The value of X is determined only as Dead of Winter begins to resolve. It won’t change later in the turn if the number of snow permanents you control changes. (2019-06-14)
  • Dead of Winter affects only creatures that aren’t snow creatures at the time it resolves. Creatures that enter the battlefield later in the turn won’t get -X/-X. (2019-06-14)