Shenanigans {1}{R}

Sorcery

Destroy target artifact.

Dredge 1 (If you would draw a card, you may mill a card instead. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand.)

Pricy baubles are no match for cheap tricks.

Illustrated by Lindsey Look

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Shenanigans:
  • If an effect puts a card into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” you’re not drawing a card. Dredge can’t replace this event. (2019-06-14)
  • Dredge can replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step. One card draw can’t be replaced by multiple dredge abilities. (2019-06-14)
  • You can’t attempt to use a dredge ability if you don’t have enough cards in your library. (2019-06-14)
  • Once you’ve announced that you’re applying a card’s dredge ability to replace a draw, players can’t take any action until you’ve put that card into your hand and put the top cards of your library into your graveyard. (2019-06-14)
  • If you’re drawing multiple cards, each draw is performed one at a time. For example, if you’re instructed to draw two cards and you replace the first draw with a dredge ability, another card with a dredge ability (including one that was put into your graveyard by the first dredge ability) may be used to replace the second draw. (2019-06-14)