Clockwork Beast {6}

Artifact Creature — Beast

Clockwork Beast enters the battlefield with seven +1/+0 counters on it.

At end of combat, if Clockwork Beast attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.

{X}, {T}: Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Beast. This ability can’t cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Beast to be greater than seven. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

0/4

Illustrated by Drew Tucker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Clockwork Beast
  • This is a change from the most recent wording. Now, if some other spell or ability causes +1/+0 counters to be put on Clockwork Beast, it can wind up with more than seven such counters on it. (2007-09-16)
  • If Clockwork Beast has seven or fewer +1/+0 counters on it when its last ability resolves, it can wind up a maximum of seven such counters on it. If it has seven or more +1/+0 counters on it, the ability will have no effect. (2007-09-16)
  • Clockwork Beast’s last ability resolves, you can choose to put fewer than X +1/+0 counters on it. (2007-09-16)
  • Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage. (2004-10-04)
  • Can attack or block even if it has no counters. (2004-10-04)