In the Eye of Chaos {2}{U}

World Enchantment

Whenever a player casts an instant spell, counter it unless that player pays {X}, where X is its converted mana cost.

Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for In the Eye of Chaos:
  • This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners’ graveyards. This is a state-based action called the “world rule.” The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they’re both put into their owners’ graveyards. (2008-10-01)
  • This ability triggers when the spell is cast. (2004-10-04)