Rasputin Dreamweaver {4}{W}{U}

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

Rasputin Dreamweaver enters the battlefield with seven dream counters on it.

Remove a dream counter from Rasputin: Add {C}.

Remove a dream counter from Rasputin: Prevent the next 1 damage that would be dealt to Rasputin this turn.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if Rasputin started the turn untapped, put a dream counter on it.

Rasputin can’t have more than seven dream counters on it.

4/1

Illustrated by Andi Rusu

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Rasputin Dreamweaver:
  • The fourth ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause,” so it won’t trigger at all unless Rasputin Dreamweaver started the turn untapped. (2009-10-01)
  • If a number of dream counters would be put on Rasputin Dreamweaver for any reason that would bring the total number of dream counters on it to eight or more, the total number of dream counters on it is brought to seven instead. (2009-10-01)
  • If a permanent with eight or more dream counters on it becomes a copy of Rasputin Dreamweaver (or just gains its last ability), all dream counters except seven are removed from it as a state-based action. (2009-10-01)