Infernal Darkness {2}{B}{B}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep—Pay {B} and 1 life. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

If a land is tapped for mana, it produces {B} instead of any other type.

“I thought the day had brought enough horrors for our ragged band, but the night was far worse.” —Lucilde Fiksdotter, leader of the Order of the White Shield

Illustrated by Phil Foglio

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Infernal Darkness
  • This effect changes the type of mana produced, but not the amount. For example, if a land that’s tapped for mana would add {W}{W} to its controller’s mana pool, it adds {B}{B} to that player’s mana pool instead. (2008-10-01)