Mishra's Groundbreaker {4}

Artifact

{T}, Sacrifice Mishra’s Groundbreaker: Target land becomes a 3/3 artifact creature that’s still a land. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

The very ground yielded to Mishra’s wishes.

Illustrated by Randy Gallegos

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mishra's Groundbreaker:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)
  • The ability’s effect has no duration. The affected land will remain an artifact, creature, and land until the game ends, it leaves the battlefield, or some other effect changes its types. (2008-10-01)