Soul Exchange {B}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, exile a creature you control.

Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. Put a +2/+2 counter on that creature if the exiled creature was a Thrull.

Illustrated by Anthony S. Waters

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Soul Exchange:
  • Putting a counter on the creature put onto the battlefield is not a targeted effect and so Protection from Black will not prevent it. (2004-10-04)
  • You exile exactly one creature. You can’t exile more than one in an attempt to get a larger effect. (2004-10-04)