Pistus Strike {2}{G}

Instant

Destroy target creature with flying. Its controller gets a poison counter.

“Even a nuisance such as the pistus fly has a purpose in our new world.” —Glissa

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pistus Strike:
  • If the creature with flying regenerates or has indestructible, its controller will still get a poison counter. (2013-07-01)
  • If the creature is an illegal target when Pistus Strike tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player gets a poison counter. (2011-06-01)