Cryptoplasm {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Shapeshifter

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may have Cryptoplasm become a copy of another target creature. If you do, Cryptoplasm gains this ability.

“If left in the enemy’s shape too long, it might be lost to them.” —Vy Covalt, Neurok agent

2/2

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cryptoplasm:
  • You choose the target for the triggered ability when the ability is put onto the stack. You choose whether or not Cryptoplasm becomes a copy of that creature when the ability resolves. (2011-06-01)
  • The copy effect lasts indefinitely. Often, it will last until it is overwritten by another copy effect (if it copies another creature on a future turn, perhaps.) (2011-06-01)
  • If the creature is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve. Cryptoplasm won’t become a copy of that creature; it remains whatever it was before. (2011-06-01)
  • If another creature becomes a copy of Cryptoplasm, it will become a copy of whatever Cryptoplasm is currently copying (if anything), plus it will have Cryptoplasm’s triggered ability. (2011-06-01)