Piston Sledge {3}

Artifact — Equipment

When Piston Sledge enters the battlefield, attach it to target creature you control.

Equipped creature gets +3/+1.

Equip—Sacrifice an artifact.

Only the goblins could make a simple machine so complex.

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Piston Sledge:
  • If there are no creatures on the battlefield that Piston Sledge could be attached to when its enters-the-battlefield triggered ability resolves, it remains on the battlefield unattached. (2011-06-01)
  • You can sacrifice Piston Sledge to pay its own equip cost. It won’t become attached as it will be in your graveyard. (2011-06-01)