Fall of the Hammer {1}{R}

Instant

Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to another target creature.

It is unwise to insult the god of the forge. It is also unwise to stand near anyone else who has insulted him.

Illustrated by Adam Paquette

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fall of the Hammer:
  • As Fall of the Hammer tries to resolve, if only one of the targets is legal, Fall of the Hammer will still resolve but will have no effect: If the first target creature is illegal, it can’t deal damage to anything. If the second target creature is illegal, it can’t be dealt damage. (2014-02-01)
  • The amount of damage dealt is based on the first target creature’s power as Fall of the Hammer resolves. (2014-02-01)