Cragganwick Cremator {2}{R}{R}

Creature — Giant Shaman

When Cragganwick Cremator enters the battlefield, discard a card at random. If you discard a creature card this way, Cragganwick Cremator deals damage equal to that card’s power to target player or planeswalker.

Each night that his bowl fills, a village mourns.

5/4

Illustrated by Jeremy Enecio

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cragganwick Cremator:
  • You target the player when the ability triggers. You won’t know which card is discarded until the ability resolves. (2008-05-01)
  • Cragganwick Cremator deals damage equal to the discarded creature’s power as it exists in the graveyard. (This can matter for certain creatures with variable power, such as Maro or Tarmogoyf.) (2008-05-01)
  • If you have no cards in hand when Cragganwick Cremator’s ability resolves, you don’t discard anything. (2008-05-01)