Dismantling Blow {2}{W}

Instant

Kicker {2}{U} (You may pay an additional {2}{U} as you cast this spell.)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. If this spell was kicked, draw two cards.

“What cannot be destroyed will be bound, but do try to destroy it the first time”
- Rem Karolus, Blade of the Inquisitors

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dismantling Blow:
  • If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target by the time Dismantling Blow tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw two cards if it was kicked. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you do draw two cards. (2019-06-14)