Coalition Honor Guard {3}{W}

Creature — Human Flagbearer

While an opponent is choosing targets as part of casting a spell they control or activating an ability they control, that player must choose at least one Flagbearer on the battlefield if able.

Giving little thought to their own defense, they carried the flag that united their army.

2/4

Illustrated by Eric Peterson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Coalition Honor Guard:
  • Any player’s Flagbearer may be targeted. For example, if each player controls a Coalition Honor Guard, Seal of Strength’s ability may target any of them. (2016-06-08)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (written with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) don’t have to target a Flagbearer. (2016-06-08)
  • If a spell or ability’s targets are changed, or if a copy of a spell or ability is put onto the stack and has new targets chosen, it doesn’t have to target a Flagbearer. (2016-06-08)