Snap {1}{U}

Instant

Return target creature to its owner’s hand. Untap up to two lands.

It doesn’t matter if the mind or body cracks first. They both have to go.

Illustrated by Véronique Meignaud

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Snap:
  • You choose which lands to untap as the spell resolves. They aren’t targeted, and they don’t have to be lands that you control. (2016-06-08)
  • You can untap 0, 1, or 2 lands. (2004-10-04)