Sakashima the Impostor {2}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature — Human Rogue

You may have Sakashima the Impostor enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature on the battlefield, except its name is Sakashima the Impostor, it’s legendary in addition to its other types, and it has “{2}{U}{U}: Return this creature to its owner’s hand at the beginning of the next end step.”

3/1

Illustrated by rk post

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sakashima the Impostor:
  • If there is no creature on the battlefield or if you don’t choose a creature as Sakashima enters the battlefield, Sakashima remains a 3/1 Human Rogue. (2005-06-01)
  • Sakashima doesn’t get the return to hand ability unless a creature is copied as Sakashima enters the battlefield. Sakashima can’t copy itself because the choice is made as part of the event that puts it onto the battlefield, and whatever will be copied must already be on the battlefield. (2005-06-01)
  • Sakashima must be on the battlefield at the end of turn in order to return to hand. If Sakashima leaves the battlefield after the ability is activated but before the at-end-of-turn ability resolves, the ability does nothing. (2005-06-01)