Master Transmuter {3}{U}

Artifact Creature — Human Artificer

{U}, {T}, Return an artifact you control to its owner’s hand: You may put an artifact card from your hand onto the battlefield.

“Wasted potential surrounds us. Lend me that bauble, and let me see what it can be made to be.”

1/2

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Master Transmuter:
  • Returning an artifact you control to its owner’s hand is part of the cost of Master Transmuter’s activated ability. Paying a cost can’t be responded to (with Naturalize, for example). (2009-02-01)
  • Since Master Transmuter is an artifact, you may return Master Transmuter itself to your hand. If you do, the rest of the ability will still work normally. (2009-02-01)
  • The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. If so, it returns to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence. (2009-02-01)