Lay Claim {5}{U}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant permanent

You control enchanted permanent.

Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Initiates need worry only about the trials. Everything else is in the hands of the gods.

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lay Claim:
  • Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. They’ll remain attached, but an Aura’s effect that affects “you” still affects its controller rather than you, the controller of an Equipment can move it during their next main phase, and so on. (2017-04-18)