Contradict {3}{U}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell.

Draw a card.

Those who question Ojutai may not like the answers they receive.

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Contradict:
  • If the spell becomes an illegal target (because it’s left the stack, for example) when Contradict tries to resolve, Contradict won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t draw a card. (2015-02-25)
  • A spell that can’t be countered by spells and abilities is a legal target for Contradict. The spell won’t be countered when Contradict resolves, but you’ll draw a card. (2015-02-25)