Topan Freeblade {1}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier

Vigilance (Attacking doesn’t cause this creature to tap.)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn’t renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

“My scars are my sigils. I will wear them with pride long after you’re gone.”

2/2

Illustrated by Johannes Voss

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Topan Freeblade:
  • Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player. (2015-06-22)
  • If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger. (2015-06-22)
  • If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger. (2015-06-22)