Martyr's Bond {4}{W}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever Martyr’s Bond or another nonland permanent you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, each opponent sacrifices a permanent that shares a card type with it.

“Our lives are connected by divine law. The truth of this will be made evident in time.” —Zedruu the Greathearted

Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Martyr's Bond:
  • If Martyr’s Bond and other nonland permanents are put into the graveyard from the battlefield at the same time, Martyr’s Bond will trigger for itself and each of those other nonland permanents. (2011-09-22)
  • Each opponent must sacrifice only one permanent for each trigger, even if the nonland permanent you controlled that went to the graveyard had multiple types. For example, if an artifact creature you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, each opponent sacrifices exactly one artifact or creature, and that permanent doesn’t need to be an artifact creature. (2011-09-22)