Expose Evil {1}{W}

Instant

Tap up to two target creatures.

Investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

“Only the pure stand tall in the light.”
—Sigarda

Illustrated by Jama Jurabaev

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Expose Evil:
  • You can cast Expose Evil with no targets if you only want to investigate. (2016-04-08)
  • If Expose Evil has at least one target and all of those targets become illegal, the spell doesn’t resolve and you won’t investigate. (2016-04-08)
  • The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. (2016-04-08)
  • The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out. (2016-04-08)
  • If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card. (2016-04-08)