Unsubstantiate {1}{U}

Instant

Return target spell or creature to its owner’s hand.

“Nicely done, Jace. You always were good at disappearing acts.”
—Liliana Vess

Illustrated by Victor Adame Minguez

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Unsubstantiate:
  • If a spell is returned to its owner’s hand, it’s removed from the stack and thus will not resolve. The spell isn’t countered; it just no longer exists. This works against a spell that can’t be countered. (2020-06-23)