Liliana's Scrounger {2}{B}

Creature — Human Wizard

At the beginning of each end step, if a creature died this turn, you may put a loyalty counter on a Liliana planeswalker you control.

“This arm’s got plenty of use left in it. Who’d throw such a nice thing away?”

3/2

Illustrated by Martina Fackova

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Liliana's Scrounger:
  • If a creature didn’t die before your end step begins, the ability of Liliana’s Scrounger doesn’t trigger at all. The creature may have died before Liliana’s Scrounger entered the battlefield, however. (2020-06-23)
  • The triggered ability triggers just once, no matter how many creatures died this turn. (2020-06-23)
  • If you control more than one Liliana planeswalker, you choose which one receives a loyalty counter as the ability of Liliana’s Scrounger resolves. (2020-06-23)