Griffin Aerie {1}{W}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your end step, if you gained 3 or more life this turn, create a 2/2 white Griffin creature token with flying.

When griffins started nesting atop the northern tower, the castellan worried they’d be a nuisance. Instead, they took the entire castle under their protection.

Illustrated by Milivoj Ćeran

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Griffin Aerie:
  • You create just one Griffin token, no matter how much life you’ve gained past 3 life. (2020-06-23)
  • Griffin Aerie’s ability looks at how much life you’ve gained in the turn, even if it wasn’t on the battlefield when you gained life. It doesn’t care if you also lost life, even if you lost more life than you gained. (2020-06-23)
  • If you haven’t gained 3 life by the time your end step begins, Griffin Aerie’s ability won’t trigger at all. (2020-06-23)