Conclave Mentor {G}{W}

Creature — Centaur Cleric

If one or more +1/+1 counters would be put on a creature you control, that many plus one +1/+1 counters are put on that creature instead.

When Conclave Mentor dies, you gain life equal to its power.

“I have faith in your potential.”

2/2

Illustrated by Raoul Vitale

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Conclave Mentor:
  • If a creature you control would enter the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters on it, it enters with that many plus one instead. (2020-06-23)
  • Conclave Mentor’s first ability doesn’t apply to itself if it’s somehow entering the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. (2020-06-23)
  • If you control two Conclave Mentors, the number of +1/+1 counters put on a creature is two plus the original number. Three Conclave Mentors add three, and so on. (2020-06-23)
  • If two or more effects attempt to modify how many counters would be put onto a creature you control, you choose the order to apply those effects, no matter who controls the sources of those effects. (2020-06-23)
  • Use Conclave Mentor’s power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life you gain. (2020-06-23)