Turret Ogre {3}{R}

Creature — Ogre Warrior

Reach (This creature can block creatures with flying.)

When Turret Ogre enters the battlefield, if you control another creature with power 4 or greater, Turret Ogre deals 2 damage to each opponent.

Common Gruul career aspirations: berserker, shaman, catapult.

4/3

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Turret Ogre:
  • If you don't control another creature with power 4 or greater immediately after Turret Ogre enters the battlefield, its ability doesn't trigger, even if you can raise a creature's power right away. If you control no other creature with power 4 or greater as the ability resolves, nothing happens. These don't have to be the same creature, though. (2020-06-23)
  • Turret Ogre's ability doesn't deal more than 2 damage to each opponent if you control more than one other creature with power 4 or greater. (2020-06-23)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Turret Ogre's ability causes the opposing team to lose 4 life. (2020-06-23)