Wildfire Elemental {2}{R}{R}

Creature — Elemental

Whenever an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.

“Fire is always dancing, leaping and whirling, seeking more fuel. It never rests, so why should I?”
—Chandra Nalaar

3/3

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Wildfire Elemental:
  • Combat damage is the damage that’s dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures. Any other damage is noncombat damage, even if it’s dealt during a combat phase by an attacking or blocking creature. (2019-07-12)
  • The last ability of Wildfire Elemental triggers once for each event in which an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, regardless of how much damage that player is dealt. (2019-07-12)
  • Wildfire Elemental’s triggered ability affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +1/+0. (2019-07-12)
  • In a multiplayer game, if a source deals damage to multiple opponents at the same time, the last ability of Wildfire Elemental will trigger that many times. (2019-07-12)