Overgrowth Elemental {2}{G}

Creature — Elemental

When Overgrowth Elemental enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on another target Elemental you control.

Whenever another creature you control dies, you gain 1 life. If that creature was an Elemental, put a +1/+1 counter on Overgrowth Elemental.

3/2

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Overgrowth Elemental:
  • If a creature you control dies at the same time that your life total becomes 0 or less, you lose the game before Overgrowth Elemental’s last ability can save you. (2019-07-12)
  • If Overgrowth Elemental dies at the same time as one or more other creatures you control, Overgrowth Elemental’s last ability triggers for each of those other creatures. You will gain 1 life for each of them, but if any of those creatures were Elementals, Overgrowth Elemental won’t get a +1/+1 counter since it’s already left the battlefield. (2019-07-12)