Mask of Immolation {1}{R}

Artifact — Equipment

When Mask of Immolation enters the battlefield, create a 1/1 red Elemental creature token, then attach Mask of Immolation to it.

Equipped creature has “Sacrifice this creature: It deals 1 damage to any target.”

Equip {2} ({2}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mask of Immolation:
  • No player may take any actions between the time you create the Elemental token and the time Mask of Immolation becomes attached to it. (2019-07-12)
  • The equipped creature is the source of the activated ability and the source of the damage, not Mask of Immolation. This means that a green creature equipped by Mask of Immolation may deal damage to a creature with protection from red but may not deal damage to a creature with protection from green. (2019-07-12)