Chandra, Acolyte of Flame {1}{R}{R}

Legendary Planeswalker — Chandra

0: Put a loyalty counter on each red planeswalker you control.

0: Create two 1/1 red Elemental creature tokens. They gain haste. Sacrifice them at the beginning of the next end step.

−2: You may cast target instant or sorcery card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard. If that spell would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

Loyalty: 4

Illustrated by Anna Steinbauer

Notes and Rules Information for Chandra, Acolyte of Flame:
  • Chandra’s first ability will put a counter on herself as well as any other red planeswalkers you control. This doesn’t cause any other planeswalkers’ loyalty abilities to be activated. (2019-07-12)
  • You must pay the costs for the spell you wish to cast with Chandra’s last ability. If that spell has any alternative costs, you may pay those. (2019-07-12)
  • If a card in your graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0 while you target it with Chandra’s last ability; however, once you begin to cast it, you choose a value for X. If this causes the mana value to become greater than 3, you can still cast the spell. (2019-07-12)
  • If you wish to cast the target card, you must cast it while Chandra’s last ability is resolving. You can’t cast it later in the turn. (2019-07-12)