Thud {R}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Thud deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature’s power to any target.

“Give ‘em a push.”
—Mogwin, goblin delinquent

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Thud:
  • The sacrificed creature’s last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power. (2018-07-13)
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Thud; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures. (2018-07-13)
  • Players can respond only once Thud has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2018-07-13)