Sparktongue Dragon {3}{R}{R}

Creature — Dragon

Flying

When Sparktongue Dragon enters the battlefield, you may pay {2}{R}. When you do, it deals 3 damage to any target.

Fools believe that Kolaghan’s brood follows lightning storms. The wise know that it is the other way around.

3/3

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sparktongue Dragon:
  • Sparktongue Dragon’s triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay {2}{R}. If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target that will be dealt damage. This is different from abilities that say “If you do . . .” in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before damage is dealt. (2018-07-13)
  • While resolving the triggered ability of Sparktongue Dragon, you can’t pay {2}{R} multiple times to have it deal more than 3 damage. (2018-07-13)