Encrust {1}{U}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant artifact or creature

Enchanted permanent doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step and its activated abilities can’t be activated.

“The sea blesses the tiny with the power to fell the mighty.” —Talrand, sky summoner

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Encrust:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • Static and triggered abilities are unaffected by Encrust. (2014-07-18)
  • The permanent can be untapped by other spells and abilities. (2014-07-18)