Oberster Ingenieur {1}{U}

Kreatur — Vedalken, Handwerker

Artefaktzauber, die du wirkst, haben Einberufen. (Deine Kreaturen können dir helfen, diese Zaubersprüche zu wirken. Jede Kreatur, die du tappst, während du einen Artefaktzauber wirkst, reduziert dessen Kosten um {1} oder um ein Mana der Farbe der Kreatur.)

Ein Auge fürs Detail, ein Talent für Zahlen und eine Seele wie ein Uhrwerk.


Illustrated by Steven Belledin

Notes and Rules Information for Oberster Ingenieur:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Multiple instances of convoke on a single spell are redundant. (2014-07-18)
  • You can tap any untapped creature you control to convoke a spell, even one you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. (2021-03-19)
  • When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated. Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or mana value. (2021-03-19)
  • If a creature you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke. (2021-03-19)