Spirit Bonds {1}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {W}. If you do, create a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying.

{1}{W}, Sacrifice a Spirit: Target non-Spirit creature gains indestructible until end of turn. (Damage and effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy it.)

Designed by Justin Gary

Illustrated by Willian Murai

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spirit Bonds:
  • You decide whether to pay {W} as the triggered ability resolves. You may only pay {W} and create a Spirit token once per nontoken creature. (2014-07-18)
  • You can sacrifice any Spirit to activate the last ability, not just a Spirit token created by Spirit Bonds. (2014-07-18)