Preeminent Captain {2}{W}

Creature — Kithkin Soldier

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Whenever Preeminent Captain attacks, you may put a Soldier creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking.

2/2

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Preeminent Captain:
  • You choose what the Soldier you put onto the battlefield is attacking. It doesn’t have to attack the same player or planeswalker as Preeminent Captain. (2014-07-18)
  • Any abilities of the Soldier creature card that trigger “Whenever [this creature] attacks” won’t trigger because the creature was never declared as an attacking creature. (2014-07-18)