Phyrexian Revoker {2}

Artifact Creature — Horror

As Phyrexian Revoker enters the battlefield, choose a nonland card name.

Activated abilities of sources with the chosen name can’t be activated.

“To be in the presence of a revoker is to be truly alone.” —Kara Vrist, Neurok agent

2/1

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Phyrexian Revoker:
  • Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Static and triggered abilities of sources with the chosen name are unaffected. (2014-07-18)
  • Phyrexian Revoker’s ability affects sources with the chosen name no matter what zone they are in. For example, if Soul of Ravnica is the chosen name, the ability that exiles it from a player’s graveyard can’t be activated. (2014-07-18)