Belligerent Sliver {2}{R}

Creature — Sliver

Sliver creatures you control have menace. (They can’t be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

“The slivers became adept at provoking a fear response in other species.” —Hastric, Thunian scout

2/2

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Belligerent Sliver:
  • Slivers in this set affect only Sliver creatures you control. They don’t grant bonuses to your opponents’ Slivers. This is the same way Slivers from the Magic 2014 core set worked, while Slivers in earlier sets granted bonuses to all Slivers. (2014-07-18)
  • Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like indestructible and the ability granted by Belligerent Sliver, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit. (2014-07-18)
  • If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control. (2014-07-18)