Act on Impulse {2}{R}

Sorcery

Exile the top three cards of your library. Until end of turn, you may play cards exiled this way. (If you cast a spell this way, you still pay its costs. You can play a land this way only if you have an available land play remaining.)

“You don’t want to know what happens after I put on the goggles.”

Illustrated by Brad Rigney

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Act on Impulse
  • The cards are exiled face up. (2014-07-18)
  • Playing a card this way follows the normal rules for playing the card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if one of the cards is a creature card, you can cast that card only during your main phase while the stack is empty. (2014-07-18)
  • Under normal circumstances, you can play a land card exiled with Act on Impulse only if you haven’t played a land yet that turn. (2014-07-18)
  • Any cards you don’t play will remain exiled. (2014-07-18)