Blightcaster {3}{B}

Creature — Human Wizard

Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, you may have target creature get -2/-2 until end of turn.

“Your flesh is unprepared for my gifts.”

2/3

Illustrated by Winona Nelson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Blightcaster:
  • If you are the only player who controls a creature when Blightcaster’s ability triggers, you must choose one of those creatures as the target, although you can choose to not give it -2/-2. (2015-06-22)
  • Blightcaster’s ability will resolve before the enchantment spell that caused it to trigger. (2013-07-01)
  • If you are the only player who controls a creature when Blightcaster’s ability triggers, you must choose one as the target, although you can choose not to give it -2/-2. (2013-07-01)