Solemn Offering {2}{W}

Sorcery

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You gain 4 life.

“You will be reimbursed for your donation.”“The reimbursement is spiritual.”
—Temple signs

Illustrated by Sam Wood

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Solemn Offering:
  • If the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time Solemn Offering would resolve, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain any life. (2009-10-01)