Barrage of Expendables {R}

Enchantment

{R}, Sacrifice a creature: Barrage of Expendables deals 1 damage to any target.

Goblin generals don’t distinguish between troops and ammunition.

Illustrated by Trevor Claxton

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Barrage of Expendables:
  • Barrage of Expendables deals the damage, not the sacrificed creature. Notably, that creature having deathtouch or lifelink provides no additional benefit. (2013-07-01)
  • Because targets are chosen before costs are paid, it is possible to choose a creature as the target of the ability and then sacrifice that creature. The ability won’t resolve when it tries to resolve and no damage will be dealt. (2013-07-01)