Liliana of the Dark Realms {2}{B}{B}

Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana

+1: Search your library for a Swamp card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.

−3: Target creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of Swamps you control.

−6: You get an emblem with “Swamps you control have ‘{T}: Add {B}{B}{B}{B}.’”

Loyalty: 3

Illustrated by D. Alexander Gregory

Duel Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Liliana of the Dark Realms:
  • Each of Liliana’s abilities refers to lands (or land cards) with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp. (2013-07-01)
  • You can activate Liliana’s first ability even if your library contains no Swamp cards (or you don’t want to find one). You’ll still search your library and shuffle it. (2012-07-01)
  • When you activate Liliana’s second ability, you choose only the target creature. You choose whether that creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X when the ability resolves. The value of X is determined by the number of Swamps you control when the ability resolves. (2012-07-01)
  • Liliana’s emblem doesn’t remove any other abilities of Swamps you control. (2012-07-01)