Encrust {1}{U}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant artifact or creature

Enchanted permanent doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step and its activated abilities can’t be activated.

“Barnacles are the sea’s final defense.” —Garild, merfolk mage

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Encrust:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • Static and triggered abilities are unaffected by Encrust. (2014-07-18)
  • The permanent can be untapped by other spells and abilities. (2014-07-18)